Synchronize Inactive Addresses as Do Not Mail
When TrueGivers found a non-mailable address (including vacant and invalid addresses), we would archive the address. This means that we would remove it from the primary and place it in an addresses section within the CRM. With this setting, users are able to decide if they would like the address to be removed from the primary or not.
When this setting is checked and enabled, addresses that are considered non-mailable will still be marked as Primary. These accounts will have the CRM's do not mail flag set to true.
When this setting is not checked and disabled, addresses that are considered non-mailable will be removed from the Primary and placed within the CRM's address section. These accounts will also have the CRM's do not mail flag set to true. This setting is defaulted to off.
To turn this setting on or off, you should take the following steps:
- Navigate to your integration settings
- Locate this new setting
- Select or deselect the checkbox
- Finally, click the Save button located in the top left of the settings page.