Integration Settings – User Notifications

User Notifications

This setting allows you to select which CRM users receive update notifications from TrueGivers. By default, the original registered user should receive all notifications. If you would like to add additional users or remove a user from receiving TrueGivers notifications, you can do this within the integrations settings page. To access your Integrations settings, click the cog icon in the upper right corner of your Data Stewardship Dashboard.

Below, learn how to add new users or remove users from email notifications.

Select the users you would like to receive notifications and click save.

Add New Users to Receive Email Notifications

If you would like other members of your organization to receive email notifications from TrueGivers, you can turn their email notifications on in the integration settings! TrueGivers provides a list of users within your organization that you can select from.

To access your integration settings, please navigate to your TrueGivers account. Then, click the cog button located in the top right of the TrueGivers Dashboard. Select which users you would like to receive email notifications by clicking the checkbox next to their name or username. Once you are done, make sure to click the save button in the upper left of the integration settings page. You can return to your dashboard by clicking the green leaf above the save button.

Users do not have to be an active user within TrueGivers in order for you to turn notifications on for them.

 

Remove Users From Receiving Email Notifications

If you no longer want to receive processing email notifications from TrueGivers, that's okay! You can turn these off within your TrueGivers Integration Settings.

To access your integration settings, please navigate to your TrueGivers account. Then, click the cog button located in the top right of the TrueGivers Dashboard. Find the user that would no longer like to receive email notifications by clicking the checkbox next to their name or username. This will remove the selection. Once you are done, make sure to click the save button in the upper left of the integration settings page. You can return to your dashboard by clicking the green leaf above the save button.

Users do not have to be an active user within TrueGivers in order for you to turn notifications off for them.

5 thoughts on “Integration Settings – User Notifications”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.